NaNoWriMo so far…

November 9, 2010 at 11:13 am (Uncategorized)

I really, really did not want to have 3 WIP’s going at once, but it’s happened anyway. I truly believe in starting fresh for NaNoWriMo, so even though I did not get last year’s NaNo novel done before November, I started a new one anyway.  I even have a tentative title for my story this year. The working title is Legend of the Wooden Warriors. I’m not sure how catchy that is, but it’s something.

This is my second year participating. Even though I’m not doing all that fabulous at it, I’m still really excited to be writing again. I even took two weeks off from work. You’d think that would make the words flow, but alas I’ve had one distraction after another. And yes, I freely admit that that’s an excuse and I need better discipline. I’m working on it, I swear. 🙂 I’ll try to pop in every now and then to let whomever may be reading this know how I’m doing.

Legend of the Wooden Warriors wordcount: 2183

Leave a Reply

