Slightly less word count

May 6, 2010 at 4:30 pm (Uncategorized)

Yesterday was not as stellar a writing day as Tuesday. And today is well non-existent (woke up with a massive headache). Yesterday the words just didn’t want to come. I know that’s going to happen sometimes, but I need to make sure I don’t start using it as an excuse. Part of the reason for talking about my writing publicly like this is to keep me at it. I figure if I talk about it then I’ll be accountable to it.

I know in the end the only person who matters in this writing venture is me. Writing is my dream and it’s up to me to succeed or not. The power is in my hands to do something about this.

Total word count so far: 7146



Leave a Reply

